Dialog HUAWEI e220 USB Wireless Connection (Dialog Batta)


Sometimes back I discuss about how to configure the HUAWEI E220 USB modem on Ubuntu 8.04 (Hardy Heron) using the Salutis Connect a tool that was developed by Rudolf Adamkovič, An and later with their 8.10 (Interpid Ibex), the OS version itself provide the facility to configure the modem to be detected automatically once it is plugged into the system. Well it was one of the cool feature that I loved in this release.

Well I have to tell you that this piece of equipment helped me out managing most of my stuff(university as well as my other work). For its handy design and the convenience packing I used to called it Dialog Batta, hope Dialog Telekom won’t mind me saying it so🙂 . But I’m extremely disappointed with the data transfer rate they provide. I have to tell you that I’m finding it very hard to connect to the Internet(have to do several attempts to connect to the network and sometimes I have keep on trying for 15 minutes) and once the connect is established, although Dialog Telekom tells that this connection support up to 7.2Mbps but I’m usually experiencing 5KBps or less data transfer rate after 7.00 p.m. even in a 3G Broadband coverage area like Katubedda, near the university. Well I’m totally disappoint with the service they offer and hope this will not get worsen in the coming days😦 , loved to hear your experience with it.

Leave a Reply

